Guiding Frameworks

‚Äčguiding frameworks logo

visit Quality Matters (opens in new window)
Quality Matters K-12 Secondary Rubric is used to evaluate our online course offerings. The QM K-12 Rubric is comprised of eight standards including: Course Overview & Introduction, Competencies, Assessment & Measurement, Instructional Materials, Learner Interactions, Course Technology, Learner Support, and Accessibility.

Quality Matter's Standards (PDF)
visit iNACOL (opens in new window) 
iNACOL International Association for K-12 Online Learning Guiding Frameworks - Our district utilizes iNACOL Standards for Quality Online Programs, Online Courses, and Teaching to guide quality assurance for course offerings.

iNACOL Online Teaching Standards (PDF)
  visit iste nets (opens in new window)
Our district instructional technology guiding frameworks stems from ISTE's National Educational Standards for Students. NETS-S are student focused standards which promote creativity, collaboration, digital citizenship, and problem-solving.

NETS-Students (PDF)